Roswell Election Results: Sarah Beeson wins runoff for City Council seat

December 7, 2022
1 min read

ROSWELL — Roswell voters have elected Sarah Beeson to serve the remainder of Marcelo Zapata’s term as Post 1 City Council member.

Beeson defeated Allen Sells in a runoff Tuesday night with 52.% of the vote.

Turnout was slightly lower than the general election last month. In the general election, 34,592 residents voted. On Tuesday, 33,805 residents voted.

Zapata was on a medical leave of absence from the post for several months before his wife — who has power of attorney over him — resigned on his behalf in June.

The city council seat will be up for election again next year.

Events Calendar

Georgia Newswire