Here Are the Candidates for Roswell City Council

August 26, 2023
1 min read
A. Davidson /

Roswell residents will have a variety of choices come November 7, as a host of candidates have officially qualified for the upcoming Municipal Election. From incumbents seeking another term to fresh faces aiming to shake up City Council, the election promises to be a pivotal moment for the city.

What Does Qualifying Mean?

For those not in the know, “qualifying” is the formal process by which residents become official candidates for public office. This involves filing the necessary paperwork, paying any required fees, and meeting eligibility criteria set by the state or local election board.

City Council Races

In the race for City Councilmember Post 1, incumbent Sarah Beeson will face off against Jason Miller.

Post 2 offers the most crowded field, with four candidates vying for the seat. Michael Dal Cerro, Judson McClure, Marisa Pereira, and Allen Sells have all qualified, setting the stage for a competitive race.

For Post 3, incumbent Christine Hall will be up against Lyndsey Coates.

In the race for Post 4, David Johnson, Jade Terreberry, and James (Jamie) Wishert have all thrown their hats into the ring.

Municipal Judge

In the judicial realm, incumbent Brian Hansford has qualified for the Municipal Judge position. He will run unopposed.

Mark Your Calendars

The Municipal Election is set for November 7, so make sure to mark that date on your calendars. With a mix of incumbents and newcomers, the election will give Roswell residents a chance to shape the future of the city.

Events Calendar

Georgia Newswire