Lindsay Voigt appointed to Lilburn City Council

January 16, 2019
1 min read
Lindsay Voigt appointed to Lilburn City Council

The city of Lilburn welcomed a new city council member this week when Lindsay Voigt was nominated to fill the unoccupied council seat formerly occupied by Brian Burchik.

Burchik resigned effective Jan. 1, but the former councilman isn’t going far. Burchik accepted a position as the Main Street Manager for the Lilburn Downtown Development Authority.

Voigt will fill the council seat until Burchik’s original term expires on Dec. 31.

In its first meeting of 2019, the city council also made several appointments. They are as follows:

  • Mayor Pro Tem – Tim Dunn
  • Parliamentary Procedures – Robert’s Rules of Order
  • City Attorney & Parliamentarian – Richard A. Carothers
  • Legal Organ – Gwinnett Daily Post
  • Building Official – Doug Stacks
  • City Planner – Joellen Wilson
  • City Clerk – Melissa L. Penate
  • Council Responsibilities – All council members will share equally in all areas of responsibility.

Municipal Court:

  • Municipal Judge – Charles Barrett
  • Associate Judge(s) – Carla Brown and Claude Mason
  • Pro Hac (Standby) Judge(s) – Kenneth Wickham and Jennifer Mann
  • Solicitor – Erica Dove 
  • Assistant Solicitor – Robert Giannini

Merit Board

  • June Moloney, Executive Secretary
  • Mark Raymond
  • Jack Bolton
  • Joette Segars
  • James R. Morton
  • Carmen Stewart, Employee Representative to the Merit Board

Planning Commission

  • Aaron J. Passman
  • Emil Powella
  • Joe Gennusa
  • Hugh Wilkerson
  • Michelle West

Zoning Board of Appeals

  • Yoon-Mi Hampton
  • Jon Stallsmith
  • Philip Holland
  • Tony Williams
  • Carl Biemiller

Board of Adjustments

  • Jennifer Cardinell
  • Kent Suter
  • John Calhoun
  • Mike Hart
  • Michael Taylor

Events Calendar

Georgia Newswire