Trump Impeached Again: How your representatives voted

January 13, 2021
1 min read
Gallagher Photography /

In a historic move, the U.S. House of Representatives voted to impeach President Donald Trump for the second time. Trump becomes the first president in history to be impeached twice.

The impeachment was a bipartisan vote of 232 to 197, with 10 republicans crossing party lines to vote in favor of impeachment.

Trump was impeached for his role in inciting the violent raid on the U.S. Capitol last week that resulted in the loss of five lives in an attempt to stop Congress from certifying Joe Biden’s electoral college victory in the November election.

All of Georgia’s representatives in Congress voted along party lines, with democrats voting to impeach and republicans voting against impeachment. Below is the rundown of how each of Georgia’s representatives voted.

In favor of impeachment:
Sanford Bishop, District 2
Hank Johnson, District 4
Nikema Williams, District 5
Lucy McBath, District 6
Carolyn Bourdeaux, District 7
David Scott, District 13

Against impeachment:
Earl Carter, District 1
Drew Ferguson, District 3
Austin Scott, District 8
Andrew Clyde, District 9
Jody Hice, District 10
Barry Loudermilk, District 11
Rick Allen, District 12
Marjorie Greene, District 14

The impeachment will now move to the Senate, which will not pick it up until Jan. 19. The Senate will hold a formal trial and while it will not reach a final vote until after Trump has left office, the Senate could decide to bar Trump from ever holding federal office again.

Photo: Gallagher Photography /

Events Calendar

Georgia Newswire